Ki O Rahi

On the 13th of May Rm 6,  Rm 7, and Rm 8 were playing the Ki O Rahi tournament, the first game was kauri and rata and I am in kauri, I didn’t really get to see kauri vs rata, because my teacher told us let’s go back to the class to do some RE work, my group were almost done with our work but my teacher said just leave it and let’s go watch the games.

 

When we got outside, it was totara and rimu that was versing each others, and kauri won the first game, totara and rimu were playing their best but totara was ahead of rimu, totara was the winner of that game and the next game was kauri and totara versing, the game was intense, and I was playing in that game, the only thing I was good at was ripping of there tags and being a guardian.

 

I was so tired after the game but the only good thing about it was that we had so much fun and kauri also won against totara, and after that game it was rata and rimu the game was so cool and fun and they look like they were happy,  after that game the bell rang we all had a good lunch time and some of us were so excited for the last game.

 

We all drank lots of water to get us hyped up and my friends were also excited but I had to verse  one of my friends but I got that of my mind, and then the bell rang and we had to all go to the canopy to see who is going to play, it was kauri  and rimu and then we were told to go to the coaches to sort out which colour tag we should wear, the colour of putted on was yellow and rimu weared red.

 

The game was real good and some of us had to sub because the game was so long because each of the team were never going to give up and then the coach blowed his whistle and said kauri won and rimu lost, I was so happy I can stop cheering about it, and then the last game came up rata and totara.

 

Rata had lots of good players and totara had lots of fast players, the game was so cool I had to cheer for both teams because none of them were bad they all played their best and their hardest and then the coach finally blows his whistle, and he said rata won and totara lost and then and then my teacher said go sit under the canopy while the rest will clean up the field and the tags.

 

After cleaning up the mess I went to sit under the canopy along with the people that helped, the teachers were standing on the stairs and they were announcing and the third team was tie both rimu and rata won and the second was totara, and the first team was kauri I was cheering and was so happy, after the announcement we had to go clean up the classroom.

 

After cleaning up the classroom we played silent ball and I felt happy I didn’t win the silent ball but it was alright. I even went home happy, I hope we can do that again.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *